martin odegaard gabriel jesus arsenal

Will Arsenal lift Premier League title this season

The latest Arsenal news looks at the omens that could work in their favor after beating Nottingham Forest and returning to the top of the Premier League table It remains to be seen whether Arsenal will win the Premier League title this season.

Despite the fact that Arsenal is in the lead, in fact from the first match, many experts and rival fans still expect Manchester City to prove too strong for the Gunners, as Pep Guardiola 's team remains the favorite to lift the biggest prize of English football for the third time in a row.

For Arsenal to have a chance of winning, they are likely to need to score around 90 points. Ironically, the last time the team from north London reached that many points in the Premier League were 18 years ago when they have last crowned champions of England, ending the season "Invincible". With that in mind, the first step to winning the Premier League title for the first time since the 2003/04 season is to top the standings at Christmas. After all, the team that was first on December 25 has won the trophy in 10 of the last 13 seasons. If you are feeling confident about the Gunners you can place a couple of bets on them to win the Premier League with mobile casino.

reiss nelson arsenal nottingham forest

On Sunday, Arsenal defeated Nottingham Forest to reclaim the championship from Man City, who temporarily topped the table after beating Leicester City 24 hours earlier thanks to Kevin De Bruyne's stunning free-kick. But for that to happen before the season break for the World Cup, ideally Mikel Arteta's side must beat Chelsea and Wolves.

However, there is another omen that could be fantastic news for the Gunners: after the defeat of Forest at the Emirates Stadium, they have 31 points after 12 matches. Interestingly, as noted on Reddit, Chelsea and Manchester United (x2) finished first after identical starts.

Could this be a sign of future success for Arsenal? Well, Arteta, the players, the coaching staff, and everyone associated with the club will be hoping so as the club's impressive start to the 2022/23 season has gone down in history as one of the best in Premier League history.

It is also worth noting that Newcastle are the only team in the aforementioned list to have collected at least 31 points and not become champions, and the Gunners need to avoid a repeat if they want to follow the example of Man United and Chelsea.

gabriel jesus arsenal 2022/2023

Although, there is one small problem in that Man City and Liverpool have raised their level. The pair sit in first place with 34 points after 12 matches played, with the former having won the title twice in 2011/12 and 2017/18, while that brilliant start laying the groundwork for the latter to claim their first league success in 30 years when they were crowned champions in 2019/20.

Arteta made the announcement following his side's victory over Liverpool earlier this month: "Manchester City and Liverpool are really strong," he said when asked if the Gunners were ready to challenge for the Premier League title. "They have shown it for five years and we have not done anything like that."


The Football Association Premier League (original name) was founded in 1992 by clubs from the top division of the Football League. Since its inception, only seven teams have won the trophy: "Manchester United (13 times), Chelsea and Manchester City (5 times each), Arsenal (3 times), Liverpool, Blackburn Rovers, and Leicester City (once each). The current champion (2020-2021 season) is Manchester City.

Beginning In the 1980s, English football was on the decline. Stadiums were gradually falling apart, the quality of infrastructure for fans was unsatisfactory, hooliganism was rampant, and English clubs were banned from participating in European club tournaments after the tragic events at the Eisel Stadium in 1985. The Football League's First Division, the highest level of English football since 1888, was far behind foreign leagues such as Italy's Serie A and Spain's La Liga in attendance and revenue, and some of England's best players went abroad. However, things fared somewhat better in the early 1990s; the England national team performed very successfully at the 1990 World Cup, losing only in the semi-finals on penalties. In 1990, UEFA, the governing body of European football, lifted the ban on English clubs playing in European tournaments.


The first Premier League Championship took place in the 1992-1993 season, with 22 clubs participating in the tournament. Due to the requirements of FIFA, the governing body of international football, the number of clubs was reduced to 20 in 1995, when four clubs dropped out of the league and only two were promoted. On June 8, 2006, FIFA proposed to all major European leagues to reduce the number of participating teams to 18 by the start of the 2007-2008 season, in order to limit the number of matches and ease the burden on players. A spokesman for the Premier League announced its intention not to accept the proposal.

Related News